Destined (House of Night #9) EBOOK by P.C. Cast
Paranormal , Series , Young Adult / October 21, 2011

Destined Review If you are a House of Night Series fans, you know this series entraps you from the very first book. And start from October 25th 2011 fans will able to continue read this amazing story through Destined, the 9th installment to the series. Now revived, 17-year-old Zoey Redbird is back in Tulsa, safe and reunited with Stark, her love interest and Guardian Warrior. But her plans to form a House of Night out of Neferet’s path soon become endangered by changes painfully close to home. Destined Summary In Destined, the forces of Light and Dark collide as their epic struggle focuses on Tulsa’s House of Night. Zoey is home where she belongs, safe with her Guardian Warrior, Stark, by her side and preparing to face off against Neferet. Kalona has released his hold on Rephaim, and, through Nyx’s gift of a human form, he and Stevie Rae are finally able to be together if Rephaim can truly walk the path of the Goddess and stay free of his father’s shadow. But is Zoey really safe? Does she truly know those who are closest to her? And will love win when it is tested by the very soul of…

Covenant Series 1 eBook: Half-Blood by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Paranormal , Series , Young Adult / October 17, 2011

Half-Blood Review Featured a dynamic and real characters, this first main book of Covenant series supported by a unique world of angels and demons. It seems to be an unwritten rule for a novel series, Author Jennifer L. Armentrout ends the story of Half-Blood with a cliffhanger. Overall, Covenant series is not like others retelling of Greek Mythology, it contain new breed of monsters and new breed of gods. Ms. Armentrout wrote a character that was funny, snarky, kick ass and stupidly brave. Published by Spencer Hill Press on October 18th 2011, fans of VAMPIRE ACADEMY will love it. Covenant Series in story order: 1. Daimon (Covenant, #0.5) 2. Half-Blood (Covenant, #1) 3. Pure (Covenant, #2) – April 2nd 2012 4. Deity (Covenant, #3) – November 6th 2012 5. Untitled (Covenant, #4) – 2013 Half-Blood Summary The Hematoi descend from the unions of gods and mortals, and the children of two Hematoi-pure-bloods-have godlike powers. Children of Hematoi and mortals-well, not so much. Half-bloods only have two options: become trained Sentinels who hunt and kill daimons or become servants in the homes of the pures.Seventeen-year-old Alexandria would rather risk her life fighting than waste it scrubbing toilets, but she may end…

Beautiful Chaos ebook by Kami Garcia
Paranormal , Series , Young Adult / October 16, 2011

Beautiful Chaos Review In this third book of Caster Chronicles series (also called as Beautiful Creatures series) author Kami Garcia continues the story about the insular and sometimes besieged southern city of Gatlin. Beautiful Chaos is about the deep lasting devotion that love can get. As Ethan Wate struggles to understand his world, he learns that great sacrifices and rewards can come from love of family and friends. Published by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers and scheduled to released on October 18th 2011, it 528 pages filled with full of magic, the titular chaos, and some sweet funny moments. A must read, particularly if you have read the previous two books. Beautiful Creatures / Caster Chronicles series in release order: 1. Beautiful Creatures 2. Beautiful Darkness 3. Beautiful Chaos Beautiful Chaos Summary Ethan Wate thought he was getting used to the strange, impossible events happening in Gatlin, his small Southern town. But now that Ethan and Lena have returned home, strange and impossible have taken on new meanings. Swarms of locusts, record-breaking heat, and devastating storms ravage Gatlin as Ethan and Lena struggle to understand the impact of Lena’s Claiming. Even Lena’s family of powerful Supernaturals is affected –…

Deadly Cool ebook by Gemma Halliday
Mystery , Romance/Drama , Young Adult / October 14, 2011

Deadly Cool Book Review Generally, Deadly Cool by Gemma Halliday is a typical mystery story, however, author write and turn this “typical” story into an enjoyable read. The mystery was fun and readers will enjoyed their read to know the characters. Published by HarperTeen and released October 11th 2011, this 320 pages will be an enjoyable read for they who like contemporary mystery Deadly Cool Summary First I find out that my boyfriend is cheating on me. Then he’s pegged as the #1 suspect in a murder. And now he’s depending on me to clear his name. Seriously? As much as I wouldn’t mind watching him squirm, I know that he’s innocent. So I’m brushing off my previously untapped detective skills and getting down to business. But I keep tripping over dead bodies and I’m still no closer to figuring out who did it. And what’s worse: all signs seem to point to me as the killer’s next victim. I really need to pick a better boyfriend next time.

Ashfall ebook by Mike Mullin
Sci-Fi Fantasy , Series , Young Adult / October 14, 2011

Ashfall Book Review Ashfall, a debut book of Ashfall series by Mike Mullin, is a realistic, dystopian, post-apocalyptic thriller. Author has created a storyline full of highs and lows with mature downtime rooted in the everyday difficulties of physical and emotional survival. It’s the mix of action, science, thrills, romance, and the nitty-gritty details that make this book so gripping and good. Published by Tanglewood Press and released on October 11th 2011, I recommend this book to 14+ because of mature content. If you are The Hunger Games fans or love dystopian novel, Ashfall is a must read! Ashfal series in release order: 1. Ashfall 2. Ashen Winter (October 2012) Ashfall Summary Under the bubbling hot springs and geysers of Yellowstone National Park is a supervolcano. Most people don’t know it’s there. The caldera is so large that it can only be seen from a plane or satellite. It just could be overdue for an eruption, which would change the landscape and climate of our planet. Ashfall is the story of Alex, a teenage boy left alone for the weekend while his parents visit relatives. When the Yellowstone supervolcano erupts unexpectedly, Alex is determined to reach his parents. He must…

Awake at Dawn (Shadow Falls #2) EBOOK by C.C. Hunter
Paranormal , Series , Young Adult / October 12, 2011

Awake at Dawn Book Review C.C. Hunter, pseudonym for author Christie Craig, deliver a fantastic follow up to Born at Midnight. Awake at Dawn (Shadow Falls #2) filled with a lot of lovable characters and a lot of mysteries. Kylie is still trying to figure out what supernatural she really is. Now she is gaining all these new talents and turning into one bad ass supernatural (whatever that might be) but nothing is clear, is she a werewolf, vampire, shape-shifter or something completely different? Available October 11th 2011, published by St. Martin’s Griffin, it 400 pages was full of growing relationships, friendships, love and romance. Shadow Falls Series in release order: 1. Born at Midnight 2. Awake at Dawn 3. Taken at Dusk (April 2012) Shadow Falls Series Prequel book: Turned at Dark (Shadow Falls #0.5) Awake at Dawn Summary Step into the world of Shadow Falls, a camp that helps teens tap into their special…talents. Once you visit, you’ll never forget it—and you’ll never, ever be the same. From the moment Kylie Galen arrived at Shadow Falls Camp, she’s had one burning question: What am I? Surrounded by vampires, werewolves, shape-shifters, fairies and witches, Kylie longs to figure out…