JEFF BRYAN’s book: Memoirs from Babylon
Biography/Memoir , Military , Non-Fiction / August 23, 2011

Published by Combat Chaplain Ministries and scheduled to released on August 25th 2011, Memoirs from Babylon: A Combat Chaplain’s Life in Iraq’s Triangle of Death by Jeff Bryan tells a very personal account of not only his battles with how much war and death conflict with religion, but also the hard fought days all of 31st Infantry Regiment soldiers spent during their tour. This was really two stories, one of a man (Jeff Bryan) that was the cohesion so many soldiers looked for and Jeff’s story of being a Army Chaplain in possibly the worst time and area of the entire Iraq campaign. Summary America’s unofficial nightmare during the Iraq War was the infamous Triangle of Death, sometimes referred to by Iraqis as the Graveyard of the Americans. While serving in the Triangle, Chaplain Jeff Bryan ministered to a 1,200-man infantry task force, often while patrolling streets, fields, and villages as his unit cleared them in close-quarters combat. During the most violent and controversial phase of the war, Chaplain Bryan brought God to the American warrior. He witnessed life, death, and faith at every level, including a worst-case scenario in which several troops in his unit were ambushed and captured….

The Things They Carried ebook by Tim O’Brien
Historical , Military / July 12, 2011

The Things They Carried by Tim O’Brien is a short stories historical fiction about about Vietnam war. First published in 1990, each story told has a deeper meaning than first seen by the reader and they all have life long lessons that will never be forgotten. This novel contains stories about love, war, death, and many more! The Things They Carried Summary In 1979, Tim O’Brien’s Going After Cacciato–a novel about the Vietnam War–won the National Book Award. In this, his second work of fiction about Vietnam, O’Brien’s unique artistic vision is again clearly demonstrated. Neither a novel nor a short story collection, it is an arc of fictional episodes, taking place in the childhoods of its characters, in the jungles of Vietnam and back home in America two decades later. The Things They Carried Preview: Click Here. The Things They Carried Review and Recommendation The beauty of this book lies not necessarily in the war stories at its center, but rather in the undulating, overlapping entanglements that are people’s lives, in the act of using storytelling as a means of recapturing our histories, bringing the many facets of our so often fragmented selves forward into the present day. The…

Area 51: An Uncensored History of America’s Top Secret Military Base by Annie Jacobsen
Historical , Military , Non-Fiction / May 18, 2011

Area 51: An Uncensored History of America’s Top Secret Military Base by Annie Jacobsen is a non-fiction science book that tells stories about Area 51 development as a top training ground for Cold War CIA operatives and an unconscionable test site for nuclear “dirty bombs” and of course “what should never have happened at all,” as Jacobsen put it. First released May 17th 2011 by Little, Brown and Company, this 544 pages book is an incredibly well-reported, reasonable yet stunning history of this most confidential of secrets. A lot of people are discussing the Roswell stuff, but the whole front end of the book, detailing secret military vehicles and aircraft, spy technology and intense paranoia are just as compelling. A highly recommended book for conspiracy theories lover or those who love history, government or politics… Area 51: An Uncensored History of America’s Top Secret Military Base Summary

The Final Storm: A Novel of World War II in the Pacific by Jeff Shaara
Historical , Military / May 16, 2011

The Final Storm: A Novel of World War II in the Pacific by Jeff Shaara is the fourth book of World War II series, a historical fiction novel about the heroism and sacrifice that defined the WWII. Although its a series, you can still read this book as a standalone book. The Final Storm is a wonderful look into the lives of American military personnels, strategians, and President during THE FINAL STORM of the Pacific which lead to the surrender of Japan and the end of WWII. Author delivering the frightening conditions the military faced in these final battles for the Philippines, Mariana and Peleliu Islands where more than 6000 Marines lost their lives. We’re witness to the strategic divisions of General MacArthur, Admiral Nimitz, and General LeMay. We follow Private Adams from his home in New Mexico to the caves, mud, and Japanese sniperfire on Sugar Loaf Hill in May, 1945. And we imagine the conversation between Captain Tibbets and the men aboard the Enola Gay with the bomb to end the war in the pit of the aircraft. The Final Storm Summary World War II books in release order: The Rising Tide (book 1) ⇒ The Steel Wave…

A Time For Patriots ebook (Patrick McLanahan #17) by Dale Brown
Military , Series , Thriller / May 11, 2011

A Time For Patriots is the 17th installment to the Patrick McLanahan series, a military-thriller novel series by the New York Times bestselling master of the modern thriller, Dale Brown. First released April 21st 2011, the book re-released on 10th May 2011 by HarperCollins Publishers. This 384 pages book is the newest addition to the series. A Time For Patriots Review: The financial industry collapses taking down the stock markets with it. The American economy is in free-fall. Newly elected President Phoenix and the Congress radically slash the federal government spending and reduce tax rates to their lowest in decades as they heed what happened to those in the last TARP intervention; safety networks are slashed with the massive reductions. Three types of groups emerge: local vigilante protecting small pockets of people loosely aligned with The Civil Air patrol; murderous terrorist cells; and stragglers with no camp available. The Knights of the True Republic ambush an FBI unit protecting radioactive substances. They kill the agents and steal the dangerous material planning to launch a dirty bomb on the federal building in Reno. The Civil Air Patrol’s Nevada Wing led by retired Air Force Lieutenant-General Patrick McLanahan hunt the Knights hoping…

SEAL Team Six: Memoirs of an Elite Navy SEAL Sniper ebook by Howard Wasdin and Stephen Templin

SEAL Team Six: Memoirs of an Elite Navy SEAL Sniper by Howard E. Wasdin and Stephen Templin is a ST6 Sniper Memoirs. As the world know, Navy SEAL Team 6 (ST6) is The military elite task force that killed Osama Bin Laden last week. Back to the book, Released May 10th 2011 by St. Martin’s Press, SEAL Team Six: Memoirs of an Elite Navy SEAL Sniper is a masterful blend of one man’s journey from hard knocks to hard corps. Even better, both authors can actually write as good as they can shoot. They capture your attention at every turn — not knowing if you’re about to take a bullet to the head from a SEAL sniper or get hit in the gut with a punch line. SEAL Team Six: Memoirs of an Elite Navy SEAL Sniper Summary Howard Wasdin on the Osama operation Interview