The Wild Rose ebook by Jennifer Donnelly
Historical , Romance/Drama , Series , Young Adult / August 2, 2011

The final installment to The Tea Rose Trilogy by Jennifer Donnelly is on the store since August 2nd 2011. Titled The Wild Rose, this last book of the series begins about 8 years after the end of The Winter Rose. Seamus Finnegan is now a famous explorer. On the other hand, Willa Alden still can not forget her climb accident on Mt. Kilimanjaro. She vent it all to alcohol, drugs, and climbs the “foothills” surrounding Mt. Everest. Just when Seamus thinks he can put Willa behind him and move on with life, Willa’s father dies and she returns to England for the funeral… Published by Hyperion, The Wild Rose will make you laughing, crying, smiling, and sighing. I listed it as YA romance historical fiction. The Tea Rose series book in release order: 1. The Tea Rose 2. The Winter Rose 3. The Wild Rose ebook 1st rating: 8 of 10 ★★★★★★★★☆☆

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak (ebook)
Historical , Young Adult / July 27, 2011

First released December 1st 2005, The Book Thief by Markus Zusak has been sold in more than 85 edition worldwide with varies of languages. It is a YA historical fiction novel about holocaust in WWII with Liesel as the main character, her family, friends, enemies, and their struggles, triumphs, and deep secrets that they kept during the war. The Book Thief has a strong story and author decision to tell the story through Death’s POV is remarkable. Author succeeds, in just a short few hundred pages, of giving us the very best and the very worst that humanity has to offer. Summary It’s just a small story really, about among other thìngs: a gìrl, some words, an accordìonìst, some fanatìcal Germans, a Jewìsh fìst-fìghter, and quìte a lot of thìevery… Narrated by Death, Markus Zusak’s groundbreakìng new novel ìs the story of Lìesel Memìnger, a young foster gìrl lìvìng outsìde of Munìch ìn Nazì Germany. Lìesel scratches out a meager exìstence for herself by stealìng when she dìscovers somethìng she can’t resìst- books. Soon she ìs stealìng books from Nazì book-burnìngs, the mayor’s wìfe’s lìbrary, wherever they are to be found. Wìth the help of her accordìon-playìng foster father, Lìesel…

Don’t Know Much About the Civil War ebook by Kenneth C. Davis
Historical , Non-Fiction / July 26, 2011

Don’t Know Much About the Civil War: Everything You Need to Know About America’s Greatest Conflict but Never Learned by Kenneth C. Davis is a non-fiction American history about the politics, the key events, and the key players behind the American Civil War (1861–1865). First published 1996, this history book has been printed in more than 10 editions so far. Though it explain the Civil War from much earlier that led to the conflict, some people are dissatisfied with the audiobook version but not with the “written” version. Don’t Know Much About the Civil War Summary The author of the acclaimed national bestsellers Don’t Know Much About History and Don’t Know Much About Geography sets his unconventional sights on the defining moment in America history: the American Civil War. With a wealth of “hidden history”, little-known facts and voices of those who lived through this tumultuous time, Davis promises to fascinate even the most learned Civil War buff, as he explains the politics, the players, and the key events. Don’t Know Much About the Civil War Review and Recommendation The information is interesting with no boring details. Only the headlines of the battles are given. But if you have not…

The Autobiography of Mrs. Tom Thumb by Melanie Benjamin
Historical , Sci-Fi Fantasy / July 25, 2011

The Autobiography of Mrs. Tom Thumb by Melanie Benjamin is the follow-up to Benjamin’s previous book, Alice I Have Been. The Autobiography of Mrs. Tom Thumb is loosely based on the life of Lavinia “Vinnie” Warren Bump, who married world-famous “little person” Charles Stratton (aka Gen. Tom Thumb). Released July 26th 2011 by Random House Publishing Group, it 448 pages tell the story of 32 inch tall Mercy Lavinia Warren Bump Stratton Magri. A little lady who lived a very, very large life. The Autobiography of Mrs. Tom Thumb Summary “Never would I allow my size to define me. Instead, I would define it.” She was only two-foot eight-inches tall, but her legend reaches out to us more than a century later. As a child, Mercy Lavinia “Vinnie” Bump was encouraged to live a life hidden away from the public. Instead, she reached out to the immortal impresario P. T. Barnum, married the tiny superstar General Tom Thumb in the wedding of the century, and transformed into the world’s most unexpected celebrity. Here, in Vinnie’s singular and spirited voice, is her amazing adventure—from a showboat “freak” revue where she endured jeering mobs to her fateful meeting with the two men…

Rules of Civility ebook by Amor Towles
Historical / July 24, 2011

Rules of Civility: A Novel is Amor Towles‘s debut novel put in historical fiction genre. Available in ebook, Audiobook, Hardcover and Paperback edition since July 21st 2011 and published by Viking Adult, this 352 pages book shows how surface impressions can mean so little, and gives a wonderful insight into the way people are able to invent and reinvent themselves. Rules of Civility: A Novel Summary A sophisticated and entertaining debut novel about an irresistible young woman with an uncommon sense of purpose. Set in New York City in 1938, Rules of Civility tells the story of a watershed year in the life of an uncompromising twenty-five-year- old named Katey Kontent. Armed with little more than a formidable intellect, a bracing wit, and her own brand of cool nerve, Katey embarks on a journey from a Wall Street secretarial pool through the upper echelons of New York society in search of a brighter future. The story opens on New Year’s Eve in a Greenwich Village jazz bar, where Katey and her boardinghouse roommate Eve happen to meet Tinker Grey, a handsome banker with royal blue eyes and a ready smile. This chance encounter and its startling consequences cast Katey off…

Supergods ebook by Grant Morrison

Supergods: What Masked Vigilantes, Miraculous Mutants, and a Sun God from Smallville Can Teach Us About Being Human by Grant Morrison is a part superhero histories and part Author’s memoir. First released June 30th 2011 by Jonathan Cape in Hardcover version only, we can now get this book both in ebook or hardcover version start from July 19th 2011, thanks to Spiegel & Grau publishing. Supergods Summary From one of the most acclaimed and oracular writers in the world of comics comes a thrilling and provocative exploration of humankind’s great modern myth: the superhero The first superhero comic ever published, Action Comics #1 in 1938, introduced the world to something both unprecedented and profoundly familiar: Superman, a caped god for the modern age. In a matter of years, the skies of the imaginary world were filled with strange mutants, aliens, and vigilantes: Batman, Wonder Woman, the Fantastic Four, Captain Marvel, Iron Man, and the X-Men—the list of names is as familiar as our own. In less than a century they’ve gone from not existing at all to being everywhere we look: on our movie and television screens, in our videogames and dreams. But why? For Grant Morrison, possibly the greatest…