Shock Wave ebook by John Sandford, Virgil Flowers series 5

October 5, 2011

Shock Wave Book Review

Virgil Flowers is a spin off of John Sandford most popular series –the Prey series. Shock Wave, the latest edition to Virgil Flowers series, is a great whodunit as the state cop makes inquires using modern technology and inductive reasoning to try to solve a case with too many suspects. The town already tense before the deadly explosion brings a profound look at development vs. preservation/environmentalism, but does it inside a well written investigation starring the amusingly self deprecating Minnesota cop.

Virgil Flowers series books in release order:
1. Dark Of The Moon
2. Heat Lightning
3. Rough Country
4. Bad Blood
5. Shock Wave

Shock Wave ebook

Shock Wave Summary

The thrilling new Virgil Flowers novel from the #1 New York Times-bestselling author.

The superstore chain PyeMart has its sights set on a Minnesota river town, but two very angry groups want to stop it: local merchants, fearing for their businesses, and environmentalists, predicting ecological disaster. The protests don’t seem to be slowing the project, though, until someone decides to take matters into his own hands.

The first bomb goes off on the top floor of PyeMart’s headquarters. The second one explodes at the construction site itself. The blasts are meant to inflict maximum damage-and they do. Who’s behind the bombs, and how far will they go? It’s Virgil Flowers’s job to find out . . . before more people get killed.

ebook 1st recommendation:

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *