Mastiff EBOOK by Tamora Pierce, Beka Cooper Series

October 26, 2011

The beginning of Mastiff by Tamora Pierce, the third installment to Beka Cooper Series, is a bit confusing, but once you get your footing it makes sense. She’s grown up and changed a lot and this book really reflects that. Like Terrier and Bloodhound, Mastiff is away from Corus, and explores a lot of new places and people. It has a lot of excitement and buildup to it, and it twists enough that make this 560 pages book become a hard-to-put book.

Published by Random House Books for Young Readers, available since October 25th 2011.

Beka Cooper Series in release order:
1. Terrier
2. Bloodhound
3. Mastiff

Mastiff EBOOK

Mastiff Summary

The Legend of Beka Cooper gives Tamora Pierce’s fans exactly what they want—a smart and savvy heroine making a name for herself on the mean streets of Tortall’s Lower City—while offering plenty of appeal for new readers as well.

Beka and her friends will face their greatest and most important challenge ever when the young heir to the kingdom vanishes. They will be sent out of Corus on a trail that appears and disappears, following a twisting road throughout Tortall. It will be her greatest Hunt—if she can survive the very powerful people who do not want her to succeed in her goal.

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *