The Power of Six ebook by Pittacus Lore

August 19, 2011

The Power of Six is the sequel to I am Number Four from the Lorien Legacies series by Pittacus Lore. Published by HarperCollins, this 352 pages book is scheduled to available for mass selling on August 23rd 2011. The story focuses on Number 4, Number 6 and Sam looking to discover what the objects inside Four’s chest do, and to detect the another members of the remaining Loric Garde. Four is blurred about his feelings for both Sarah and Number Six. Also, Number Seven, Marina, and her Cêpan, Adelina, search for the now legendary Number Four in order to unite the Garde.

Genre: Young Adult, Sci-fi Fantasy, Paranormal, Adventure, Action

The Power of Six ebook


I’ve seen him on the news. Followed the stories about what happened in Ohio. John Smith, out there, on the run. To the world, he’s a mystery. But to me . . . he’s one of us.

Nine of us came here, but sometimes I wonder if time has changed us—if we all still believe in our mission. How can I know? There are six of us left. We’re hiding, blending in, avoiding contact with one another . . . but our Legacies are developing, and soon we’ll be equipped to fight. Is John Number Four, and is his appearance the sign I’ve been waiting for? And what about Number Five and Six? Could one of them be the raven-haired girl with the stormy eyes from my dreams? The girl with powers that are beyond anything I could ever imagine? The girl who may be strong enough to bring the six of us together?

They caught Number One in Malaysia.
Number Two in England.
And Number Three in Kenya.
They tried to catch Number Four in Ohio—and failed.

I am Number Seven. One of six still alive.

And I’m ready to fight.

Read first seven chapter of The Power of Six excerpt, Click here.

ebook 1st rating: 9/10

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *