Restless in Carolina (Southern Discomfort #3) ebook by Tamara Leigh

July 18, 2011
Restless in Carolina ebook

Restless in Carolina: A Novel is the third installment to Southern Discomfort series, a contemporary religious romance fiction series by Tamara Leigh. Published by Multnomah Books in July 19th 2011, this 352 pages book has realistic characters and situations. This Southern Discomfort 3rd book is available in ebook and Paperback version, you can get this book at you fav store start from $9.37.

Restless in Carolina Summary

She’s all about going green. Could he be her white knight—or will he make her see red?

Tree-huggin’, animal-lovin’ Bridget Pickwick-Buchanan is on a mission. Well, two. First she has to come to terms with being a widow at 33. After all, it’s been four years and even her 5 year old niece and nephew think it’s time she shed her widow’s weeds. Second, she needs to find a buyer for her family’s estate -a Biltmore- inspired mansion surrounded by hundreds of acres of unspoiled forestland. With family obligations forcing the sale, Bridget is determined to find an eco-friendly developer to buy the land, someone who won’t turn it into single-family homes or a cheesy theme park.

Enter J. C. Dirk, a high-energy developer from Atlanta whose green property developments have earned him national acclaim. When he doesn’t return her calls, Bridget decides a personal visit is in order. Unfortunately, J. C. Dirk is neither amused nor interested when she interrupts his meeting -until she mentions her family name. In short order, he finds himself in North Carolina, and Bridget has her white knight -in more ways than one. But there are things Bridget doesn’t know about J. C., and it could mean the end of everything she’s worked for…and break her heart.

Restless in Carolina Review and Recommendation
As a religious christian novel Restless in Carolina wasn’t super contrived, the situations seemed believable. The characters had normal struggles.
Overall, Restless in Carolina was a very well-written, enjoyable novel. It has grief, it has real life, it has humor sense and romance and true love in both a family sense as well as in a couple matched sense.

Southern Discomfort series books in release order:
Leaving Carolina ⇒ Nowhere, Carolina ⇒ Restless in Carolina

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *