Magic Slays ebook (Kate Daniels #5) by Ilona Andrews

May 31, 2011
Magic Slays Ilona Andrews

Magic Slays is the newest book (5th) of Kate Daniels series, an urban fantasy paranormal series by Ilona Andrews. Released May 31st 2011 by Ace in ebook, Kindle, AudioBook and Paperback editions, this 304 pages book continue where the Magic Bleeds (Kate Daniels #4) left off.

In this book, fan will see Kate and Curran not just as a couple, but as Beast Lord and Consort. Magic Slays centers more often on Kate’s and her new fellow worker as they work their first case with Cutting Edge Investigations. But on top of dealing with her first case, Kate is dealing with being co-alpha of the Pack. Now that she’s mate to the extra yummy and very alpha Curran, she’s to stand up and accept her share of the Alpha duties.

Magic Slays further explores Kate’s powers and what she is capable of. It deals with Kate’s blood powers and its properties. The book also explores Kate’s extended family tree. Fight scenes are enlivening and a little sadistic. The scenes are detailed without confusing readers about the very little (and pointless) nuance.

Magic Slays (Kate Daniels #5) Summary

Plagued by a war between magìc and technology, Atlanta has never been so deadly. Good thìng Kate Danìels ìs on the job.

Kate Danìels may have quìt the Order of Mercìful Aìd, but she’s stìll knee-deep ìn paranormal problems. Or she would be ìf she could get someone to hìre her. Startìng her own busìness has been more challengìng than she thought ìt would be—now that the Order ìs dìsparagìng her good name, and many potentìal clìents are afraìd of gettìng on the bad sìde of the Beast Lord, who just happens to be Kate’s mate.

So when Atlanta’s premìer Master of the Dead calls to ask for help wìth a vampìre on the loose, Kate leaps at the chance of some payìng work. Turns out thìs ìs not an ìsolated ìncìdent, and Kate needs to get to the bottom of ìt—fast, or the cìty and everyone dear to her mìght pay the ultìmate prìce .

Kate Daniels Series main book in release order:
Magic Bites (Kate Daniels book 1) ⇒ Magic Burns (Kate Daniels book 2) ⇒ Magic Strikes (Kate Daniels book 3) ⇒ Magic Bleeds (Kate Daniels book 4) ⇒ Magic Slays (Kate Daniels book 5).

Kate Daniels’s Companion books: Magic Mourns (Kate Daniels book 3.5) ⇒ Hexed (Kate Daniels book 4.5).

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *