Hourglass ebook (Hourglass Series 1) by Myra McEntire

May 22, 2011

Hourglass is a debut book of Hourglass Series, a paranormal romance series by Myra McEntire. While the Hardcover and Kindle edition of this book will released on June 14th 2011, the ebook edition of it released May 24th 2011.

Hourglass tells the story of Emerson Cole, a teenage girl who began seeing what she believes to be ghosts shortly before her parents died in a horrific accident. Since then, Emerson has spent her time at mental institutions and boarding school. But when her scholarship is pulled, she is forced to move back home with her brother and his wife. She has only one friend at home, Lily, who has stuck by Emerson throughout her entire ordeal. And then Emerson meets Michael -the handsome consultant her brother has hired- and he turns her world upside down.

The characters were strong and well developed. Author wrote the way Emerson talked in her head and her sarcastic comments with an excellent way. Readers will always surprised with it story and there are no annoying cliff-hanger in the end of Hourglass.

Hourglass (Hourglass #1) Summary

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *