Abandon (The Abandon Trilogy #1) eBook by Meg Cabot

April 24, 2011
Abandon Meg Cabot

This Meg Cabot‘s brand new Young Adult Paranormal Series release date is April 26th 2011 by Scholastic Inc. This time Meg Cabot wrote a Trilogy named The Abandon Trilogy and Abandon is the first book of it. The book story retelling the Greek mythology of Persephone and Hades.

Our heroine, Pierce, can have almost anything she wants since her father is one of the richest men in the world. When she was 15-years-old, she had a near death experience. She travels to the underworld and meets the lord of the Underworld, John Hayden, but she can escape and back to her life carrying necklace John gave her. That diamond necklace is supposed to protect her, but she doesn’t know how it works.

Two years after her travels to the underworld, her parents are divorced. Pierce and he mother returned to Isla Huesos, her mother hometown. There Pierce met John again. He is not too happy since Pierce escape from the underworld to get away from him. And John wants Pierce back to the Underworld!!

Pierce is funny, sensitive, and lovable. Cabot has write a wonderful love story and fascinating characters in Abandon.

Abandon (The Abandon Trilogy #1) by Meg Cabot

The Abandon Trilogy in Release Order: Abandon ⇒ Underworld (expected publication 2012) ⇒ Untitled (TBA)

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *