Matthew Shardlake book 5: HEARTSTONE

January 17, 2011
Heartstone Matthew Shardlake download

Download Heartstone (Matthew Shardlake Series #5) by: C. J. Sansom. This e-book is the fifth installment of Matthew Shardlake Series.
Matthew Shardlake Series in release order:
Dissolution (Matthew Shardlake Series #1) ⇒ Dark Fire (Matthew Shardlake Series #2) ⇒ Sovereign (Matthew Shardlake Series #3) ⇒ Revelation (Matthew Shardlake Series #4) ⇒ Heartstone (Matthew Shardlake Series #5)
If you Miss the previous book of this series, you can download the Matthew Shardlake e-book Collection here,
VERDICT Enjoyable for mystery, thriller, and historical fiction readers, this is also recommended to fans of all things Tudor

ebook review and free download:
Summer, 1545. England is at war, and Matthew Shardlake is about to encounter the most politically dangerous case of his career. While a massive French fleet prepares to attack, every able-bodied man is being pressed into military service. Meanwhile, an old servant of Queen Catherine Parr asks Shardlake to investigate claims of “monstrous wrongs” committed against a young ward of the court. Shardlake’s inquiries take him and his loyal assistant, Jack Barak, to Hoyland Priory and Portsmouth, where the English fleet is gathering. There they uncover a startling link between the ward and a woman incarcerated in Bedlam. With a fantastic backdrop of wartime intrigue and a dramatic finale onboard one of Henry VIII’s great warships, Heartstone is certain to catapult this internationally bestselling series to greater prominence.

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *